# **City Council**

## Monday 24 September 2012

### PRESENT:

The Lord Mayor, Councillor Wright, in the Chair.

The Deputy Lord Mayor, Councillor Singh, Vice Chair.

Councillors Mrs Aspinall, Ball, Bowie, Casey, Coker, Damarell, Darcy, Philippa Davey, Sam Davey, Mrs Dolan, Drean, Evans, K Foster, Mrs Foster, Fox, Fry, Gordon, Haydon, Jarvis, Jordan, Martin Leaves, Michael Leaves, Sam Leaves, Lowry, Dr. Mahony, McDonald, Murphy, Mrs Nelder, Nicholson, Mrs Nicholson, Parker, Penberthy, Rennie, Ricketts, Dr. Salter, John Smith, Peter Smith, Stark, Stevens, Jon Taylor, Kate Taylor, Tuffin, Tuohy, Vincent, Wheeler and Williams.

Apologies for absence: Councillors Mrs Beer, Bowyer, Mrs Bowyer, Browne, James, Monahan, Mrs Pengelly and Wigens.

The meeting started at 1.45 pm and finished at 2.00 pm.

Note: At a future meeting, the Council will consider the accuracy of these draft minutes, so they may be subject to change. Please check the minutes of that meeting to confirm whether these minutes have been amended.

#### 38. **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**

There were no declarations of interest in accordance with the code of conduct.

#### 39. HONORARY ALDERMAN

Following a vote, it was <u>AGREED</u> unanimously that, in pursuance of its powers under Section 249(I) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council confers on the following past Member of the Plymouth City Council, the title of Honorary Alderman in recognition of his eminent services to the Council of the said City during the period when he was a Member of the Council –

Mr Peter Brookshaw